Dark Fantasy

Dark FantasyDark Fantasy was an American Radio supernatural thriller anthology series. It had a short run of 31 episodes, debuting on November 21, 1941 and ending on June 19, 1942. Its writer was Scott Bishop, also known for his work on The Mysterious Traveler. It originated from station WKY in Oklahoma City and was heard Friday nights on NBC stations. The stories found a nationwide audience almost immediately.


1.”The Man Who Came Back,” 11/14/41
2.”Soul of Shan Hai Huan,” 11/21/41
3.”The Thing from the Sea,” 11/28/41
4.”The Demon Tree,” 12/5/41
5.”Men Call Me Mad,” 12/19/41
6.”The House of Bread,” 12/26/41
7.”Resolution 1841,” 1/2/42
8.”The Curse of the Neanderthal,” 1/9/42
9.”Debt from the Past,” 1/16/42
10.”The Headless Dead,” 1/23/42
11.”Death Is a Savage Deity,” 1/30/42
12.”Sea Phantom,” 2/6/42
13.”W Is for Werewolf,” 2/13/42
14.”A Delicate Case of Murder,” 2/20/42
15.”Spawn of the Sub-Human,” 2/27/42
16.”Man with the Scarlet Satchel,” 3/6/42
17.”Superstition Be Hanged,” 3/13/42
18.”Pennsylvania Turnpike,” 3/20/42
19.”Convoy for Atlantis,” 3/27/42
20.”The Thing from the Darkness,” 4/3/42
21.”Edge of the Shadow,” 4/10/42
22.”Curare,” 4/17/42
23.”Screaming Skulls,” 4/24/42
24.”The Letter from Yesterday,” 5/1/42
25.”The Cup of Gold,” 5/8/42
26.”Funeral Arrangements Complete,” 5/15/42
27.”Dead Hands Reaching,” 5/22/42
28.”Rendezvous with Satan,” 5/29/42
29.”I Am Your Brother,” 6/5/42
30.”Sleeping Death,” 6/12/42
31.”Seance,” 6/19/42